When Are Clients Charged After They Purchase a Product?

When selling products to clients using the ABC Trainerize Stripe Integrated Payments add-on, the timing of when a client is charged may vary depending on the type of product you are offering. In this article, we'll walk you through the nuances of our payment system, ensuring you have a clear understanding, regardless of your product type.

Product Purchase Process:

  1. Product Purchase Confirmation: Once you sell a product to your clients, they will receive a confirmation of their product purchase. This confirmation outlines details such as the product name, price, and any other pertinent information.

  2. Payment Deduction: Shortly after the purchase confirmation, depending on the product's Payment Type, the client will be charged in the following ways: 

    • Recurring - Clients will be charged on the start date of the product (also becomes the client's first billing period). Payment is collected at the beginning of each billing period.
    • One-Time - Clients will be charged immediately upon purchase confirmation
  3. Product Delivery: The product will begin on the intended start date of the product. This is decided when the product is manually sold to the client, or by the client "self-purchase product start" option decided when building the product. Please visit the following article for more information on What Determines the Start Date for a Client's Product?

Note that Product Automation (automating content delivery such as subscribing to programs, adding the client to groups, etc) will depend on how you've set up your Product Automation settings for the specific product. To read more about product automation options, please read our article on the subject here.


Related Articles

This article was last updated on

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.