How Do I Change My Plan Level?

As an account owner, you can upgrade or downgrade their subscription plans at any time directly from your ABC Trainerize web account. 

In this article:

Upgrading Subscription Plan

1. Log into your Trainerize web account and navigate to Settings > Billing.

Screen_Shot_2022-05-09_at_9.55.45_AM.png

2. At the top right of the "Base Subscription" section, click the Compare all pricing plans button.

Screen_Shot_2022-05-09_at_10.36.44_AM.png

3. Use the toggle at the top of the page to select the number of clients and read about what is included in each plan.

  • You can also compare the "Monthly" vs. "Annual" rates. By paying for one year upfront (Annual), you save 10%!
  • When you have selected a new plan, press Select.

Screenshot 2024-05-28 at 11.15.29 AM.png

4. Select any add-ons you would like included with your upgrade and then select Proceed to Checkout. Hover over the "?" icon next to each add-on to learn more about them. 

 

Screenshot 2024-05-28 at 12.23.08 PM.png

4. Next, you will be prompted to confirm your purchase by clicking SUBSCRIBE.

Screen_Shot_2022-05-09_at_11.15.01_AM.png

 

You're all set! Upgrades kick in immediately, however, your billing date remains the same. You will be charged a prorated amount until the end of your current cycle.

 

Downgrading Subscription Plan

The steps to downgrade your ABC Trainerize subscription plan are similar to the steps mentioned for upgrading above. Unlike upgrading, however, downgrades occur at the end of your current billing cycle.

  • *Billing Cycle= the end of your current monthly/annual plan as displayed on your Billing Information screen. Trainerize does not offer refunds for portions of unused subscriptions as outlined on our Pricing Page and Terms of Service

Before downgrading, ensure that you have managed your Client list to fit the new plan limits. For example, if you are downgrading from Pro 15 to Pro 5 but still have 15 active coaching clients, you will want to downgrade or deactivate 10 client accounts to fit the Pro 5 client seat limit. 

 

1. Log into your Trainerize web account and navigate to Settings > Billing.

Screen_Shot_2022-05-09_at_9.55.45_AM.png

2. At the top right of the "Base Subscription" section, click the Compare all pricing plans button.

Screen_Shot_2022-05-09_at_10.36.44_AM.png

3. Use the toggle at the top of the page to select the number of clients and read about what is included in each plan. When you have selected a new plan, press Select.

Screenshot 2024-05-28 at 11.15.29 AM.png

 

4. Next, you will be prompted to confirm your purchase by clicking SUBSCRIBE.

Screen_Shot_2022-05-09_at_11.15.01_AM.png

As mentioned above, downgrades occur at the end of your billing cycle. You can continue to use your current subscription plan until that date. We are unable to issue refunds for unused portions of your subscription.  

 

Downgrading from Studio to Pro

  • The Studio bundle includes access to all of our paid add-ons (Advanced Nutrition Coaching, Video Coaching, Stripe Integrated Payments) as well as access to a Studio Custom Branded App. When downgrading from a Studio Plan to a Pro plan, you will be prompted after Step 5 to select and purchase any paid add-ons that you wish to keep. If no add-ons are selected, you will lose access to them when the downgrade is complete. 
  • Once on a Pro plan, you can purchase the Pro level Custom Branded App for a one-time fee.
  • Pro plans do not include access to the Mindbody integration. Upon downgrade, the Mindbody integration is disconnected.

Related Articles

This article was last updated on

Have more questions? Submit a request

1 Comments

  • 0
    Avatar
    Lindsay Saenz

    i did this on accident and i need a refund asap please message me back

Please sign in to leave a comment.