Using Groups to Share Educational Content with Clients

If you love helping your clients learn about fitness, nutrition, habits, and more as part of their coaching experience, consider providing them with access to your recommended content through ABC Trainerize Groups! This article will share the best way to achieve this.

In this article:

  1. Creating Your Educational Content Groups
  2. Adding Your Educational Content to the Group
  3. Adding Existing and New Clients to the Group
  4. How Your Clients Will Access the Group Content in the App

1. Creating Your Educational Content Groups

To create a group for sharing educational content with clients, follow these steps:

  • Navigate to the Groups tab on your Trainerize web account
  • Create a new group by selecting the New button
  • Choose your preferred icon and name the group (e.g. "Learn about Nutrition")
  • Ensure to select 'Only Trainers' to restrict posting permissions to clients
  • Click Add to create your new group

Screenshot 2024-06-14 at 9.35.19 AM.png

  • Next, adjust your Group settings by selecting the 'three-dot icon' next to the group name and select Settings

    Screenshot 2024-06-14 at 9.39.49 AM.png

  • Turn off auto-posts so client activity is not posted within the group

Screenshot 2024-06-14 at 9.40.34 AM.png


2. Adding your Educational Content to the Group

Once the group is created, you can add various types of educational content:

  • Post Educational Materials: Add your educational PDF's, images, messages and links to third-party websites like Youtube and Vimeo

Be mindful of the order in which you post this content, as it will be fixed in that sequence. Consider the order in which you want clients to consume the information.

Screenshot 2024-06-14 at 9.51.25 AM.png

 

3. Adding Existing and New Clients to the Group

You can add clients to the groups in several ways:

  • Add Clients Manually: Select the Members tab on the top right-hand corner of the group page to add clients individually
  • All Clients in Bulk: Add clients in bulk from the Clients tab
  • Automate Client Addition: Automatically add clients as soon as they purchase a Product via Product Automation

Screenshot 2024-06-14 at 9.54.52 AM.png

Note: Clients added after the content in the group is posted will still be able to access everything you have shared.

 

4. How Your Clients Will Access the Group Content in the App

Clients will be able to view groups they are a member of right within their app dashboard:

IMG_7737.jpg

Once they select a group, they can scroll through the shared educational content and access it  at any time:

IMG_7738.jpg

Note: While this method is great for sharing educational content, we recognize that you may desire more extensive features. Our team is always expanding, enhancing, and growing to meet our customers needs. Please visit our Ideas Forum to vote for and submit your ideas!

This article was last updated on

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.