How does pricing work for Trainerize Video Call Sessions

 

Available as an add-on to your paid Trainerize plan, Video Workouts, and Video Call Sessions are the perfect way to give your training programs an extra dose of personality and engagement. 

In order to use Video Workouts and/or Video Calls, you will first need to purchase packs of “time”. This can be done from the billing section of your Trainerize web app. 

 

Pricing for Video Calls

In order to use Video Calls, you will first need to buy "call time”.

 

Call Time 

 

Call time is the amount of time you have available to conduct video calls in Trainerize. 

For example, if you wanted to host 5 video calls that are each 1-hour long, you would need to have at least 5 hours of call time purchased.

You can schedule video calls in 15-minute increments (15 minutes, 30 minutes, 45 minutes, 60 minutes) with a maximum duration of 1 hour (or 60 minutes). 

Each time a trainer and/or one of their clients join a video call, it uses up call time. 

Call time is counted in 1 minute increments and the account owner will be charged for the actual time at least one of the users was on the call. For example, if one of the users joins the call 5 minute before its scheduled time and stays on the call 5 minute later, the account owner will also be charged for the additional 10 minutes. 

Call time must be purchased in packs of 10 hours. Each pack is $10. That works out to only $1 per hour of video call time.

 

How to buy call time

To purchase video call time, follow these steps:

  1. On the web app, go to Settings > Billing. 

    Screen_Shot_2020-10-14_at_09.39.46.png

  2. Locate the "Video Call Sessions" section and click “Buy Time”.

    Screen_Shot_2020-10-14_at_09.53.22.png

  3. Enter the number of packs you want to purchase then click "Buy".

    Remember, each pack of call time contains 10 hours.

    Screen_Shot_2020-10-14_at_10.11.30.png

  4. Check the total (this is the amount you will be billed instantly) and click “Pay Now”.

    Screen_Shot_2020-10-14_at_10.12.22.png

  5. If the purchase was successful, you will be prompted with a confirmation screen and the time will be instantly loaded to your account and ready to use immediately.

    Screen_Shot_2020-10-14_at_10.21.27.png

What happens if I run out of call time?

If you run out of call time, your clients will not be able to join any scheduled video calls until you top up your account. 

When this happens, the account owner will be notified that their call time has run out.

 

How to set up up auto-reload

To avoid running out of time, you can turn on auto-reload option for call time.

With auto-reload turned on, a pre-determined amount of time will be automatically added to your account whenever you are down to your final hour of call time.

Follow these steps to set up auto-reload.

  1. On the web app, go to Settings > Billing. 

    Screen_Shot_2020-10-14_at_09.39.46.png

  2. Locate the type of time you want to auto-reload and click “Set up”.

    Screen_Shot_2020-10-14_at_10.23.09.png

  3. Enter the number of packs you want to automatically re-load whenever you have only 1 hour of time left. 

    Check the total (this is the amount you will be billed whenever the time is auto-reloaded) and click “Save”

    Screen_Shot_2020-10-14_at_10.24.50.png

 

 

 


Related Articles

This article was last updated on

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.