Trainer and Staff Permissions

For each Trainerize account, there can only be one account owner. But to help you better manage your business and assign specific responsibilities to team members, there are a variety of different trainer roles that can be assigned. 

The four trainer roles from the highest level of authority (after the account owner) to the lowest are as follows: Admin, Manager, Shared Trainer, Trainer. 

 

Permissions by Trainer Type

 

Owner

Admin

Manager

Shared Trainer

Trainer

Timeline Activities

Entire Business

 

 

Entire Business

Only locations assigned to Manager

 

 

Only locations assigned to Shared Trainer

 

 

Only clients assigned to Trainer

 

Master Workouts and Programs

Create for, edit and delete in the Shared, My and Browse by Trainer folders

Create for, edit and delete in the Shared, My and Browse by Trainer folders

Cannot edit, add to or delete from the Shared folders.

Create, edit and delete in their own “My” folders and Browse by Trainer at their assigned locations.

Can only edit their “My” folders.

Can only edit their “My” folders.

Clients List

Access to everything. Can add new clients, deactivate and reactivate clients.

Access to everything. Can add new clients, deactivate and reactivate clients.

Access to all clients at assigned locations only. Can add new clients, deactivate and reactivate clients for any trainers at assigned location.

Access to all clients at assigned locations only. Can add new clients, deactivate and reactivate clients for themselves at assigned location.

Access to clients assigned to the Trainer only.

 

Can add new clients and deactivate clients for themselves only. Cannot view the “Deactivated Clients” section.

Trainers List

Add and view all trainers

Add and view all trainers

Can view all Trainers at the location(s) assigned to them (including Admins and the Owner).

Managers can only edit the Shared Trainers and Regular Trainers at their assigned locations. They cannot edit other Managers or Admin.

No access

No access

Access to company-wide Add-ons and Settings

Yes

Yes

No

No

No

 

 

Admin

Admins are meant to help manage the business. They have access to all client and payment activity business-wide and have permission to manage the business settings (access to the Settings section) with the exception of the billing information ("Billing" section). Think of the Admin as a "second Owner" but without access to the company's "Billing" section. Only the Account Owner has access to the billing information and the ability to upgrade, downgrade, view invoices etc. This role is best suited for a business partner or an administrative assistant to the owner.  

 

Manager

Managers are meant to manage a certain group of trainers. For this reason, they have the permission to manage trainers and client at their assigned location(s). Managers can be assigned to multiple locations. 

 

Shared Trainer

Shared trainers have access to all clients and payment activity at their assigned location(s). They cannot make any business-wide changes (no access to the "Settings" section) and are meant to be training their own clients only with the flexibility of accessing other clients in the business. For example, in case there is a need to cover for another trainer a shared trainer would be able to do so since they have access all clients (at their assigned location). 

 

Trainer

Although trainers can be assigned to multiple locations, they only have access to the clients assigned to them and their payment activity. Trainers have the lowest level of permission and are meant to train and have access to their own clients only. No access to the "Settings" section either. 

 

Trainerize Pay Permissions

 

Trainerize Pay Setup

Manage Payments

Sell Products

Owner

X

X

X

Admin

 

X

X

Manager

   

X

Shared Trainer

   

X

Trainer

   

X

 


Related Articles

Adding Trainers to Your Account

How does the mobile app work for Clients / Trainers? [Apple iOS/Google Android]

  

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.