Understanding Account Downgrades: What Happens if my Payment Fails?

As the account owner of an ABC Trainerize business, you will receive email notifications (as well as a banner at the top of your web account) if a subscription payment attempt has been declined. After the dunning period, if your subscription invoice fails, your account will automatically be downgraded to a free plan.

Here's a breakdown of what occurs and how you can restore your client's information:

What happens to my account when my invoice fails?

  • Your account is automatically downgraded to the free plan.
  • The free plan allows for only one active coaching client. All other active coaching clients are automatically downgraded to basic.

How do I restore client information?

To reactivate and restore your client accounts, you'll need to first upgrade back to a paid plan. You can follow the steps outlined in our help article "How Do I Change My Plan Level?" for how to do so. Please note that only the account owners have access to upgrade and change subscription plans. 

 

Once you have upgraded back to a paid subscription, follow the below steps to reactivate your client accounts:
1. Navigate to the Clients tab in your Trainerize web account.
2. Select the Basic client folder.
3. Choose the clients you want to reactivate by selecting the check box next to their name
4. From the menu, select Change Type > Upgrade to Coaching.

Once upgraded to coaching, your client's data will be restored and they will regain access to their coaching features.

Need further assistance? Reach out to our support team at help@trainerize.com, and we'll be happy to help!

 

Related Articles

This article was last updated on

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.