How do I send and view my messages?

You and your clients can better communicate through real-time, in-app messaging that lets you see when someone is typing via the typing awareness indicator. You can communicate via individual message threads or create group message threads with multiple clients.

NEW: Attach images to messages! You and your clients can now send images to each other via the messenger system. (see screenshot below)

images-messaging.jpg

 

To view your messages:

  • Login to your Trainerize web account
  • Click on "Messages" in the left hand menu
  • Conversations are listed in the left hand column
  • Clicking a specific conversation selects the conversation and highlights it in blue
  • This puts the back and forth messaging of that specific conversation in the right hand window
  • At the bottom of the window you can type in messages to add to the conversation
  • Use the "Enter" or "Return" key on your keyboard to send the message in the conversation

 

 

Typing Awareness Indictor:

When a client is actively typing a message you will be able to know by the typing awareness indicator (the three moving dots) by their name to indicate who is typing:

 

To start a new conversation (single client message thread):

  • Click on the "+New" button (blue)
  • From the dialogue box type in the recipient's name
  • Click on the name from the option shown to add the name to the recipients field
  • Begin typing your message to the recipients in the field where it says "Type a message" (Use "Option + Enter" to create a new line)
  • Use the "Enter" or "Return" key on your keyboard to send the message in the conversation

 

To start a new conversation (multiple client/group message thread):

  • Click on the "+New" button (blue)
  • From the dialogue box type in the recipient's name
  • Click on the name from the option shown to add the name to the recipients field 
  • Repeat steps until all required client's names have been added to the "Recipient" field
  • From the menu in the top right choose either "Send Separately" or "Send to Group"
    Send Separately: creates an individual conversation with each person (a single message to each person in individual threads)
    Send to Group: creates a group chat in one singular message thread (all participants chat in one thread)
  • Begin typing your message to the recipients in the field where it says "Type a message" (Use "Option + Enter" to create a new return line)
  • Use the "Enter" or "Return" key on your keyboard to send the message in the conversation

 (Send Separately)

(Note: with "Send Separately" you can click on the Magic Wand to insert Auto-Fields of First Name, Last Name or First and Last Name. These Auto-fields will auto populate with the names of each of your clients in the group message - this is only available when using "Send Separately")

 

NEW: Attach images to messages! You and your clients can now send images to each other via the messenger system. (see screenshot below)

images-messaging.jpg

 

(Send to Group)

 

When you have new messages in your inbox there will be an indicator next to the message icon containing the number of new messages you have.
 
When your clients send you a message, you can be notified via email that you have a message in your Trainerize inbox. 

To enable email notifications:

  • Click on "My Account"
  • From the left hand menu click on "Notifications"
  • Check off "New messages in your inbox" 
  • This will send you an email when new messages arrive
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.