Applying & Removing Discount Codes

 

Discount Codes can be applied in two ways: Sharing a Discount Code and Manually applying a Discount Code.

Sharing a coupon code is a great option if you want to run a promotion with a discount code that you share with your clients and the public. New clients can apply the coupon themselves when they purchase a product listed on your Trainerize.me page.

Manually applying a Discount Code to your client gives you greater control over who gets a discount and at what amount based on the intricacies of their needs. You may want to apply a larger discount to long-term trainees, or manually apply a discount based on a client that refers other clients to you.

 

1. Sharing a Discount Code (for new clients only)

When a potential client clicks the “Buy” button for a product, they will be required to fill in their information and will see an option to fill in a Discount Code. Since this is a new subscription, the discount code will be applied at the time of purchase.

 

If any clients with active subscriptions want to buy a new product, they will not be able complete the purchase through Trainerize.me. Instead, a dialogue will prompt them to reach out to their trainer directly. This is because clients can only have one active subscription at a time. You can still offer a discount code to your existing clients by manually applying a code.

 

2. Manually Applying a Discount Code (for existing clients)

  1. In the "Clients" tab, select the client you wish to apply the discount code for and click the "Payments" tab on their Profile Card. 
  2. Click on the name of the Product you wish to apply a discount code for.

3. The Purchase Details for that Product will open up in a pop-up window. 

4. Next to the "Discount Code:" section, there will be an "Apply Discount Code" link which will prompt you to select a discount code and click "Add". 

 

Removing a Discount Code from a Client's Account

  1. In the "Clients" tab, click on the name of the client you wish to remove a discount code for.
  2. Click on the Payments tab at the top of the client Profile Card and select the name of the Product you wish to remove a discount code for. 
  3. To the right of the "Discount Code" section, click the "Remove" link. 

Please note: Discount codes can only be removed for active products that have a recurring payment, in which case, any subsequent payments that for recurring payment will not include the discount code. For products that have a one-time payment (i.e. a 4-week holiday boot camp for $200), there is no option to remove the discount code, as the payment has already been taken. In that case, you can process a partial refund for your client. 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.