If you are using Stripe separately from your Trainerize Pay account, and you want to move over to a seamless payment experience with Trainerize Pay, you will need to follow these quick steps.
1. Cancel the "Auto-Renew" for any client subscriptions you have created in Stripe.
As per Stripe's usage settings, by default, a subscription continues, and the customer continues to be billed, until it’s canceled. You can cancel subscriptions yourself from the Dashboard.
After canceling a subscription, a customer could still be charged if there are invoice items you created or there was a proration and the subscription is canceled at period end.
2. Setup Your Trainerize Pay account
Follow the steps in this article to setup your Trainerize Pay account:
3. Create your Training Products in Trainerize Pay and Subscribe Clients
Create a Package or Subscription Plan and subscribe clients to it. Follow the steps in this article to learn how: